I just spent the last six hours peeling peaches and cutting them up to make a batch of peach butter. I had to cut 100 peaches in order to get 6 quarts of puree. That will cook down to half. So I will be lucky to get 3 quarts of peach butter for all of my effort. Not very excited about that. Plus I still have a bunch of peaches that I need to do something with. I am not sure the peaches are going to make it till I leave town and I sure don't want to cute up another peach.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
if there is any way they will make it till monday I would LOVE some!!
Post a Comment